A Simple Favour is a twisting free-fall ride filled with betrayal, reversal, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty. Darcey Bell ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely...
  • Giao hàng toàn quốc
  • Được kiểm tra hàng
  • Thanh toán khi nhận hàng
  • Chất lượng, Uy tín
  • 7 ngày đổi trả dễ dàng
  • Hỗ trợ xuất hóa đơn đỏ

Giới thiệu A Simple Favour (Paperback)

A Simple Favour is a twisting free-fall ride filled with betrayal, reversal, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty. Darcey Bell ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing thriller that holds you in its grip until the final page. It starts with a simple favour - an ordinary kindness mothers do for one another. When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son from school she happily says yes.

Their children are classmates and best friends. And five-year-olds love being together - just like she and Emily. As a widow and stay-at-home blogger mum living in suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a glamorous and successful PR executive. The trouble is that Emily doesn't come back. No matter what the police say, Stephanie knows that she would never leave her son. Terrified, she reaches out to her fellow mummy bloggers. And she also reaches out to Emily's husband - just to offer her support. What Stephanie hasn't shared are the secrets buried in a murky past. For fans of Gone Girl and Big Little Lies, the film adaptation of the book stars Anna Kendrick and Blake Lively as the seemingly mismatched pair of best friends.

Giá sản phẩm trên Tiki đã bao gồm thuế theo luật hiện hành. Tuy nhiên tuỳ vào từng loại sản phẩm hoặc phương thức, địa chỉ giao hàng mà có thể phát sinh thêm chi phí khác như phí vận chuyển, phụ phí hàng cồng kềnh, ...

Thông tin chi tiết

Công ty phát hànhPan MacMillan
Nhà xuất bảnPan MacMillan
Tác giảDarcey Bell
Ngày xuất bản09-2018
ISBN-139781529004052
Kích thước196x 130x 25mm
Loại bìaPaperback
Số trang384
SKU7064879487570